Happy Spoil Me Day

You know, the Mexican would’ve mowed my lawn… was coming over with his lawn mower last Saturday to mow my lawn… but I got mad about something, shouted “just take me home!” and said I didn’t want to see him.  Or his stupid lawn mower, right?

We made up Thursday.  I think we always made up within a day before so this one lasted long.  Usually it’s me getting hot-headed and he asks, “What, are you trying to spice things up?”  That makes me laugh.

In honor of our making up, I’ll finally finish blogging about our little roadtrip getaway.

So we had the most relaxing time ever and then Sunday we drove to Manhattan.  I was told Manhattan, Kansas had a sign like the Hollywood sign so I was pissed off when I saw this:

It’s nothing like the Hollywood sign.  But it is big… and we did go up there.  And what did we see from up there?  MY INITIALS on the hill across town!

Wow, Manhattan.  What can I say?

Then today was an awesome Mother’s Day even though I became deathly ill and had to go to urgent care on a Sunday with no insurance and get tested for swine flu.  Yes, I have no medical insurance right now.  Ugh.  I also have no swine flu.  And thank God I finally have antibiotics and have stopped shivering with chills.  I cannot miss one single day of work… I have to get hired on permanently and get medical benefits!  Please God!

The girl was a sweetheart and got me a bunch of little gifts.  But of course, my favorite thing was on her card.

“P.S.  Let’s pretend I got this tattoo.”  I am so loved!

Categories: Adventures., Anything that ends with "me.", Loved ones. | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Happy Spoil Me Day

  1. El Mexican

    First of all, FELIZ DIA DE LAS MADRES Gringa…. and to all the Mothers that are friends with you.
    And don’t worry, i figure i will have a better chance to mow (is that spelled right? @#$%^&* spanglish) your lawn, next time it needs to be mowed.
    And last, are you forgetting something about our “scary” night at the log-cabbin? huh? huh? !

  2. ocheree

    Beautiful flowers – you lucky lucky Mom! My Mother’s Day pretty much sucked ass :-(

  3. Beautiful flowers! I got sloppy dog kisses for Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.