I think my birthday is my favorite holiday.

This morning my parents sent me an email with the subject:  “July 16, 1968.”  Here are 5 photos from two thousand and nine…

Birthday sunrise:

It’s glorious!  Thanks, God!

My favorite cake (yellow with chocolate icing), brownies, cupcakes, cookies, chips, dip…..

They weren’t kidding about having fun at work.   I love my co-workers.

The Mexican even brought up a bunch of stuff for me at the office… the bottle of wine and the purple rose being two of them below:

Andrea took me out for my traditional birthday steak dinner.  I made a fantastic wish at dessert.

I know it isn’t even 24 hours along, but so far 41 is kicking ass.

Categories: Anything that ends with "me.", Loved ones. | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “I think my birthday is my favorite holiday.

  1. Brenda

    Wooohooo – what a birthday – I think we should have birthday party in August.

    I am really glad you had a good day.

  2. Awesome!!! You deserve to be spoilt and loved loved loved :-)

  3. … and btw you’re looking H.O.T.!!!!

  4. Happy Birthday!

  5. Happy birthday! You know you get to celebrate for a month, right? I know I am!

  6. Perfect! I’m glad you got spoiled all day.

  7. Sweet! Happy birthday!!

  8. Glad you had a great birthday! All the sweets look yummy, but the wine looks yummier. ;)

  9. Yea you!

  10. Holy CRAP that is a lot of different kind of cake! Me = Jealous, dammit. :P

    Happy birthday, sista!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.