Love You Too, God

I move Friday.  Yesterday I went to my future townhouse to take measurements and all, but let me back up.  Years ago, I was going through a transitional period and feeling lonely and worried.  “Am I where I’m supposed to be?” you know.  It was a bitter cold winter day and I was at work freezing my ass off.  At that time I worked in an old drafty building for a small agency and everyone was out of the office for meetings.  I was there all alone.

I decided to take a break from my work, go into another office with a big window, and daydream or pray or probably cry.  Suddenly a bright red cardinal flew into the scene I was looking at.  It was striking against the snow and the gray of the day.  I don’t know why, but I took it as a sign.  I guess it made me feel like there are always things that will fly into the picture to brighten it up – give it life – bring me joy.

Ever since, and I know this sounds crazy, whenever a bright red cardinal pops into my view it comforts me.  I tell myself it’s “my” cardinal – my guide bird… telling me I’m in the right place and he hasn’t forgotten me.

So yesterday, I was checking out the view off my balcony of my future neighbors’ bird feeders… daydreaming or praying or probably crying…

when HE showed up!

Everything is going to be just fine.

Categories: Dude. | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Love You Too, God

  1. Oh! I love love love this! Everything really IS going to be just fine. Look how far you’ve come already this past year! I’m always thinking of you. Love you!

  2. I’m very proud of you! This has been a big year for you.

    I have many bird feeder that I fill in winter. I’ve counted at one time 15 cardinals, males & females at them.

  3. Brenda

    Glad to hear that the signs are there for you. Can’t wait to see the new place.

  4. Shewee, got me all weapy here girl … and as everyone has already said … everything is going to be okay and you know what – He will keep on showing up for you. Huggles

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.