Home Empty Home

This morning I finally took some pictures of my apartment.  Here are a few showing the living room/dining area.

I like it – there are things about it I love – but I still feel so alone much of the time.  And I can’t seem to get over feeling that way.

I realize the pathetic-ness of all this.  Even the “home empty home” title.  I need to find ways to fill up – not with material things but with feelings and love and joy and friendship and faith and laughter.

But for the life of me I haven’t figured out how to do that here yet.  And I’ve never been so disappointed in myself.

Categories: Hey how's it going., melancholy | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Home Empty Home

  1. It’s not pathetic to feel lonely … it’s totally normal. I remember when I first got back to SA, even with a house full of little bodies, the loneliness was awful and painful … and there are often days when I still feel the sting of it – despite being a relationship!!!

    Your home looks warm and inviting … wish we could hang out on your balcony with a bottle red wine – and of course Michele would have to be there as well!

    Hugs to you …

  2. You are such a sweetheart :)

  3. As your inadvertent trailblazer three months ahead of you on this hike, I can tell you that at some point, you’re going to realize the difference between loneliness and solitude. Their definitions are practically identical, but loneliness describes the agony of being alone and solitude describes the joy of being alone.

    You’ll get it. Be patient.

  4. Judi

    Awww, I wanna be on your balcony with you and Sassy and Michele….can you even imagine the laughter that would come from that evening!!

    I’ve “blog known” you for what eight years now and I have to say, I for one and very proud of where you are now. You deserve “the world!” and I pray that it comes in its own time. I get your loneliness though, I’ve been there before, and truthfully at times I am still there, even being married. BTW, I love the purple and the chair…..lol

    Also, thanks for directions here, and nope, Im not blogging right now…. I actually didn’t think that the site was still up….lol

    Hugs to you love.

  5. Hey, your home looks lovely!!! I’ve just moved to my new apartment too and although B’s about to come and live with me in a few months, I’m cooking dinner for my mates so that I can make some memories in my home.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.