In Need of Assistance

The machines are trying to communicate with Allison and I at work.  First, her computer called her a foo.

Don’t believe me?

“Problem with shortcut.  FOO.”

Then a few weeks ago she came back from the printer room eyeing me suspiciously, asking “Krissy did you print this??”

“No… I didn’t!  I really didn’t!”  (Really, I didn’t) so we got a good two days coming up with theories on who (the printer) needed help and what (something HORRIBLE) they needed help with.

TODAY!  I went to the printer room and stumbled upon these…

God I wish there had been a fourth sheet saying:  HURRY

But the printer needs help and it’s something regarding us getting http 1.0.  We’ll get mileage out of this for the rest of the week.

Categories: Just so you know. | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “In Need of Assistance

  1. My theory: Someone in your office is being held hostage near a computer and typed out a plea for help – probably while their captor had his back turned, given the brevity of the message – in hopes that the next person to visit the printer will call the police. The hostage taker is Mr. T.

  2. That is entirely too creepy.

    Am now way creeped out.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.