About

When I began this blog in August of 09, the following was my About Page:

I was married and now I’m not. Then I had a boyfriend and now I don’t. My daughter was with me and now she’s at college.

I defined myself by my relationships and, well, I obviously still do.

But I don’t want them to define my happiness. I’m learning to become happy with life just because it is magic.

– Krissy, 41, in Kansas.

Now that it’s June 2010, it’s amazing how accurate those words still are. Only they need to be amped up on steroids.

Home from 6 weeks inpatient treatment for depression, anxiety, and relationship/romance addiction, I’m still trying to deal with life, still grieving my divorce, now motivated to remain sober.

There is magic in the air.

Categories: Hey how's it going. | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “About

  1. Take care, Krissy.

  2. Dude! you’re soo brave. Sending hugs!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.