Room With a View

One feature of any dream home for me would be a window over the kitchen sink.  Where I live does not have this feature.

I decided to try to fake one using a mirror and some curtains and the results were laughable:

I wasn’t laughing at the time, though, and I told Andrea “I can’t believe I worked that hard to make it look that stupid!”  Doesn’t it look like a cocker spaniel?  I removed the fabric on top and narrowed the sides, but still:

There is, however, a happy ending because I FINALLY got out my paint brush and started putting the color in this place I’ve been meaning to since I moved in a year and a half ago!  So, the mirror doesn’t look like a window… but I love my new pretty wall color:

Now I’m off to paint the staircase while I’m on a roll.

Categories: Hey how's it going. | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.