An Ideal Life

I came across a journal from a class I took 4 years ago.  One project’s goal was to narrow down the most important characteristics of the life we want to live and these were mine.

When my life is ideal…

  1. I actively and affectionately love and feel loved by my family and friends.
  2. I remember God and talk to him all day long.
  3. I go on adventures sightseeing and exploring.
  4. I write about everyday life experiences and bring meaning to them.
  5. I laugh.  A lot.
  6. I celebrate things – big and small – and pay attention to how magical life is.

The awesome thing is that is very close to the life I am currently living.  I need to work on #5, though, I still don’t hysterically laugh as much as I used to.

Categories: Hey how's it going. | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.