Family Day

I love my family.  We had a get-together at my parents house today and celebrated mom’s birthday.

She was the cutest baby and now she’s the cutest 80-year-old!  (Dad’s pretty cute, too).

Andrea and I spent some time in my old bedroom going through boxes of stuff we had stored there and deciding what to bring home… and what to give Andrea’s cousins.  Like the dance recital costume we put on Macy.

That is the wallpaper dad put up for me in the 80’s and the desk he built me at which to get ready!  Here are some other things that remain the same:

A high school boyfriend wrote this on my wall… and a college boyfriend crossed it out:

Same stairs I fell down a million times:

If these walls could talk… they’d tell you about years of jumping on the bed.  HA.

Categories: Hey how's it going. | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.